Parents of one of our regular patients at MAES Therapy in North London have asked us to help by bringing this opportunity to your attention:


“We are a warm and kind family in Hampstead, London NW3, looking for a wonderful woman or man who wants to help us educate, develop and look after our adorable 8-year old SEN son (and his mainstream twin sister) on a rota basis or during the week or during the weekend (we are looking for two people at the moment).

This opportunity would ideally suit someone interested in developing their own educational experience and exposure, as we are prepared to support that 100% with our son (both in traditional educational aspects and by participating in the various therapy sessions he undertakes).

Our son has Cerebral Palsy and does not (yet) walk or clearly enunciate words, but he is happy, full of enthusiasm, absolutely loves learning and his many therapies, and makes all of us smile and laugh constantly. With the help of his school and an excellent educator-nanny (who moved due to personal reasons), our son began basic reading and maths in the last year. He has the capacity for much more, he is so excited to make progress, but we need a great person to help us with this during our busy weekends.

We parents are working, busy professionals (mom is a professor, dad is in finance). Our family lives in a nice home with a garden on a green street in Hampstead.

While the educational and physical development aspects of this role is key, you should also be prepared to undertake the more typical “nanny role,” which in his case includes (but is not limited to) feeding him, changing him (potty training is in the plan for 2022), bathing him and generally being part of our home “team.” You should also be sufficiently strong and energetic to lift and carry him up and down stairs, as we do. You will also have some responsibility for our mainstream 8-year old daughter, who loves playing with her brother (and helping out), but also needs some attention of her own.

As a person, you should be happy, enthusiastic, dynamic, organised, clean, and efficient. We want you to be pro-active and use initiative, coming up with suggestions and being part of our “team.”

This could be rota position, a weekend position, or a week (split) position, with the ability to add many more hours during the year through traveling with the family during holidays, covering some extra hours during school holidays, and babysitting. You need to be able to drive a car.

This is a well-paid position, with everything done correctly, including pension, paid holiday entitlement, etc.

Of course, you must have the legal right to work in the U.K.  Non-smokers only – we’re a healthy family.

If you fit the above description, we’d love to hear from you and learn more. We are looking to hire ASAP.

We live in London NW3 within walking distance of Hampstead tube, Finchley Road & Frognal rail station, and short bus rides from Finchley Road tube.”

Please contact  Andrea on   07956 859090   or    E: